Harold T. Barrett Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Skeete, Ivan Principal iskeete@hrsb.ca Twitter
Quinn, Jamie Lynn Vice Principal jquinn@hrsb.ca
Coffin, Margaret Guidance Counsellor mcoffin@hrsb.ns.ca
Martin, Marion Secretary mmartin@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradford, Stephen Math 8 (801/802/803) Math 7 (704) SBradford@hrsb.ca
Breen, Jennie Grade 7-8 Art / Technology Education & 803 Science Jennie.Breen@hrsb.ca
Coffin, Margaret 701 801 802 803 Healthy Living mcoffin@hrsb.ns.ca
Cseh, Michael English 7 (701/702/ 703 & 804 ELA); Social Studies 7 (702/704) mcseh@hrsb.ca
Currie , Angela (on leave) Core French 7& 8; Social studies 7 (701); Healthy Living 7 (704) curriea@hrsb.ns.ca
Langille, Colin 701 Science & Grade 7-8 Band langillec@hrsb.ca Website
Lickers, Kim Science 7 (702/704); Science 8 (802); Immersion Sciences 7 (703); Mode de vie (703) Immersion science 8 (804) KLickers@hrsb.ca
MacIsaac, Jan Core French (filling in for Ms. Currie) janmacisaac@nstu.ca
MacIssac, Leslie Learning Centre & Resource lmacisaac@hrsb.ns.ca
Martell, Janice Grade 7-8 Resource jmartell@hrsb.ns.ca
Martell, Rachel FLA 7(703) & FLA 8(804); Sciences Humaines 7(703);Sciences humaines 8(804); Mode de vie (804) rmartell@hrsb.ns.ca
McConnell, Moira Social Studies 8 (801/802/803)/ resource mmcconnell@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Purcell, Lori Math 7 (701/702); Mathematiques 7(703) & 8 (804) LPurcell@hrsb.ca
Thorne, Christine English 8 (801/802/803); English 704 CThorne@hrsb.ca
Walzak, Nancy Grade 7-8 Physical Education & 702 Healthy Living NWalzak@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Fisher, Megan School Pschyologist
MacKeigan, Charlotte Student Support Teacher CMacKeigan@hrsb.ca
Morrison, George Day Custodian morrisong@hrsb.ca
Reid, Paula Educational Program Assistant preid@hrsb.ca
Sullivan, Michelle School Librarian michele.sullivan@hrsb.ns.ca Website
Tucker, Ken Night Custodian kenneth.tucker@hrsb.ns.ca
Voerman, Devon Educational Program Assistant VoermanD@hrsb.ca